

September 12, 2023

To, **BSE Limited**Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,

Dalal Street,

Mumbai – 400 001

PSE Scrip Code: **F30141** 

Mumbai – 400 001 Mumbai- 400 051
BSE Scrip Code: **539141** NSE Symbol: **UFO** 

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Sub: Proceedings / Outcome of 19th Annual General Meeting ('AGM')

We are pleased to submit herewith the Summary of Proceedings of the 19<sup>th</sup> AGM held on Tuesday, September 12, 2023 at 03:00 p.m. IST through Video Conference / Other Audio Visual Means, in pursuance of Regulation 30, Part-A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

To,

**National Stock Exchange of India Limited** 

Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East),

Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor, Plot No. C/1, G Block,

Request you to kindly take the same on your records.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,
For **UFO Moviez India Limited** 

**Kavita Thadeshwar Company Secretary** 

Encl: a/a



## **Annexure 1**

## Summary of Proceedings of the 19th Annual General Meeting of the Company

19<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (**'AGM'**) of the Company was held on Tuesday, September 12, 2023 at 03:00 p.m. IST through Video Conference / Other Audio Visual Means. The AGM proceedings started at 03:00 p.m. and concluded at 04:20 p.m.

Mr. Kanwar Bir Singh Anand, Chairman & Independent Director chaired the meeting. The other Directors who attended the meeting were - Mr. Sanjay Gaikwad, Managing Director, Mr. Rajesh Mishra, Executive Director and Group CEO, Mr. Rajiv Batra, Independent Director, Ms. Swati Mohan, Independent Director, Mr. Ameya Hete, Non-Executive Director, Mr. Gautam Trivedi, Non-Executive Director and Mr. Anand Trivedi, Non-Executive Director. Mr. Raaja Kanwar, Non-Executive Director of the Company was not able to attend the meeting due to pre-occupation or on account of personal unavoidable reasons. Mr. Ashish Malushte, Chief Financial Officer and Ms. Kavita Thadeshwar, Company Secretary of the Company along with other Key Executives and Senior Management also attended the AGM.

Total 102 members were present for this AGM. The requisite quorum of members being present, the meeting was called to order.

The Chairman informed that the representatives of M/s. BSR & Co. LLP, Statutory Auditors, M/s. D. M. Zaveri & Co., Secretarial Auditors and M/s. V. M. Kundaliya & Associates, Scrutinizer for e-voting process were also present at the meeting.

The Chairman then addressed the Members with his speech.

The Company Secretary informed the members that the AGM is being held through Video Conferencing, and the physical attendance of Members has been dispensed with. Thus, the facility for appointing proxy by the Members is not made available.

She further informed that the Company had provided the members, facility to cast their vote electronically, on all resolutions set forth in the notice. The members who were present at the AGM and had not casted their votes electronically were provided an opportunity to cast their votes at the end of the meeting through Insta-poll e-voting.

The Company had appointed Mr. Vicky M. Kundaliya, Practicing Company Secretary as the Scrutinizer for scrutinizing the remote e-voting and insta-poll e-voting process.



The Chairman placed the following items of business, as per the notice of the AGM dated July 31, 2023, for the approval of the members:

<u>Sr.</u>	Resolutions	Type of Resolutions
no.		
Ordinary Business		
1.	Adoption of the audited standalone and consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2023 and the Reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon	Ordinary Resolution
2.	Appointment of a Director in place of Mr. Anand Trivedi (DIN: 02059249), a Non-Executive Non-Independent Director who retires by rotation, and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment	Ordinary Resolution
3.	Re-appointment of Statutory Auditors of the Company	Ordinary Resolution
Special Business		
4.	Payment of remuneration to Mr. Sanjay Gaikwad (DIN: 01001173), Managing Director, for the balance term of his appointment i.e. April 01, 2023 to October 16, 2023	Special Resolution
5.	Re-appointment of Mr. Sanjay Gaikwad (DIN: 01001173) as Managing Director	Special Resolution
6.	Revision in terms of remuneration payable to Mr. Rajesh Mishra (DIN: 00103157), Executive Director and Group CEO of the Company	Special Resolution

The Chairman thereafter instructed to commence the Question-and-Answer Session.

The Question-and-Answer Session was initiated, whereby the registered speaker shareholders expressed their views and sought clarification related to the performance of the Company and the agenda items of this AGM.

Mr. Rajesh Mishra and Mr. Ashish Malushte responded to the queries of the Members.

The Chairman, thereafter, thanked all the Members, Directors and Officers for their participation at the AGM. He informed the members that the Insta poll-e-voting process will continue for the next 15 minutes and will be disabled automatically thereafter.

The Company will intimate the voting results (remote e-voting and voting at the meeting through electronic voting system) pursuant to Regulation 44(3) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 along with the Scrutinizer's Report pursuant to Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 to the Stock Exchanges within two working days of the conclusion of the AGM.